Superskirmish J - SS082821J - August 28 - 6am CDT (4am PDT, 7am EDT, noon BST, 1pm CEST, 9PM AEST etc...)

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish J
SS082821J

DATE/TIME: Saturday, August 28, 2021 - 6am CDT (4am PDT, 7am EDT, noon BST, 1pm CEST, 9PM AEST etc...)
Australian Eastern Time, AET Sat, Aug 28, 2021 at 9:00 pm AEST
Central European Summer Time, CEST Sat, Aug 28, 2021 at 1:00 pm CEST
London, United Kingdom Sat, Aug 28, 2021 at 12:00 noon BST
Greenwich Mean Time, GMT Sat, Aug 28, 2021 at 11:00 am GMT
New York, USA Sat, Aug 28, 2021 at 7:00 am EDT
Chicago, USA Sat, Aug 28, 2021 at 6:00 am CDT
Los Angeles, USA Sat, Aug 28, 2021 at 4:00 am PDT
World Clock Converter for your location: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20210828T110000&p1=tz_aet&p2=tz_cest&p3=13...

THEME/PROMPT: CHANGE OF PLANS

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082821J, feast

HOST: @AndyGetch

WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to, or hopefully somewhat inspired by, the announced prompt. Instrumentals, lyrics-only, and even partial songs are also fine. When you have finished, please share the link in this thread then please go listen to other participants’ songs to see the variety of ideas that flow from the prompt. It also helps build songwriting skills and is a way to bypass the inner critic. The beauty of a super skirmish is that there is a song prompt every two hours for 24 hours and this is the ninth of the twelve.
Happy skirmishing!!
*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway, we have 83 days left for more writing.

Hey, Andy - I think this is actually on Saturday, not Friday. Although time does seem to have lost all meaning the past 18 months, lol.

Oops, Pardon a copy/paste error. Thanks for catching that @vivalarayna!

Inspired by a last minute outdoor gig at our local farmers market, the theme/prompt is "CHANGE OF PLANS". I will listen to everyone's songs later today and may post one.

Here's mine, a minute late

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50518

Thanks for the prompt!

late to my own skirmish because of the aforementioned change in plans and other following ones *50574

Better late than never, right? I had a little time for writing this evening and decided to self-skirmish. Thanks for the prompt, @AndyGetch!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50917