SUPERSKIRMISH J - #ss070619j – Saturday, July 6th at 10:00 AM CDT (11:00 AM EDT, 8:00 AM PDT, 4:00 PM BST, 3:00 PM UTC)

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

Superskirmish #10
Skirmish tag: #ss090619j
Host: @writeandwrong
When: Saturday, July 6 at 10:00 AM CDT (11:00 AM EDT, 5:00 AM PDT, 4:00 PM BST, 3:00 PM UTC)

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: SMILE, SMILES; SMILED; SMILING Smile

TAGS: ss070619j, skirmish, superskirmish, songskirmish, feast

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts – and instrumentals - are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks. Wink

Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt!

Who's in? Who's in? *Hint* Go to your happy place! Get your thinking caps on!

THEME/PROMPT: SMILE, SMILES; SMILED; SMILING Smile

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36956

I'll come back later to read/listen/comment!

i didn't get started till almost 30 minutes in. I tried to be quick.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36969

very late straggler just had to write to this one http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36970

an even later straggler! ... http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36976