SuperSkirmish I - SS082821I - August 28 - 4am CDT (2am PDT, 5am EDT, 10am BST, 11am CEST, 7PM AEST etc...)

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

NO PEEKING UNTIL IT'S TIME!!!

SuperSkirmish I
SS083821I

DATE/TIME: August 28 - 4am CDT (2am PDT, 5am EDT, 10am BST, 11am CEST, 7PM AEST etc...)

World Clock Converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/

THEME/PROMPT: Magic - cast a spell? Joining Hogwarts? Long-lost relative of Merlin? Or is it the magic of songwriting?

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082821I, feast, magic

HOST: @vivalarayna

WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to, or hopefully somewhat inspired by, the announced prompt. Instrumentals, lyrics-only, and even partial songs are also fine. When you have finished, please share the link to your song in this thread.

THEN PLEASE GO LISTEN TO AND COMMENT ON OTHER PARTICIPANTS' SONGS!

This is a great way to see how others interpreted the prompt (sometimes in surprising directions!) and also helps build the community within 50/90. You may be inspired by what you find to possibly collaborate, or challenge your own writing to turn off that internal editor and go to a new level.

What to do if this prompt doesn't inspire you? There is a new prompt every two hours in a superskirmish and this is the ninth of thirteen. There are plenty more opportunities for inspiration on their way. Happy skirmishing!!

*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway, we have 34 days left for more writing.

What would I need to do? I tend to be awake at 5am EDT.

@AndreaB - would you like to host this one?

I don't know what I need to do. Explain.

I know I contacted you late. I was interested in hosting the 5am EDT, but I need to go to sleep. I am not typically a late night person, especially if I need to be up early. Hope you can find some one else. Sorry.

Hi, @AndreaB - yeah, I'm also trying to participate in the songwriting, so the start of a skirmish makes it hard to respond to messages. I'll be happy to explain the skirmish hosting deal so you can jump in on the next superskirmish (probably September). That 5am time slot would be so helpful to have covered then.

NO PEEKING UNTIL IT'S TIME!!!

SuperSkirmish I
SS083821I

DATE/TIME: August 28 - 4am CDT (2am PDT, 5am EDT, 10am BST, 11am CEST, 7PM AEST etc...)

THEME/PROMPT: Magic - cast a spell? Joining Hogwarts? Long-lost relative of Merlin? Or is it the magic of songwriting?

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082821I, feast, magic

HOST: @vivalarayna

Folks, I'm posting this ahead of time as I'll be sleeping while you're all skirmishing away. You're on the honor system not to start early!

Too late I already did it before I saw the warning, but hey it was done In 20 minutes so I might as well.post it now, http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50514

Late to play! But here it is:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50565