Superskirmish I - #ss070619i – Saturday July 6 - 8:00 AM CDT (9:00 AM EDT, 6:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM BST, 1:00 PM UTC)

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

Superskirmish #9
Skirmish tag: #ss090619i
Host: @ Donna Devine
When: Saturday, July 6 at 8:00 AM CDT (9:00 AM EDT, 6:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM BST [3:00 PM Amsterdam time], 1:00 PM UTC)

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

THEME/PROMPT:

Desert - rain - stars

Use at least two of the words together in a line OR separately.
Storyline: reality-based or metaphorical.

------------------------------------------------------------
TAGS: #ss070619i, skirmish, superskirmish, songskirmish, feast

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts – and instrumentals - are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks. Wink

Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt!
And remember: The piece can be revised and polished after the 50-90 is over.

THEME/PROMPT

Desert - rain - stars

Use at least two of the words together in a line OR separately.
Storyline: reality-based or metaphorical.

Ooohh I love this, Donna. Afraid I can't do it now but DEFINITELY wanna come back to this!!!! <3

I just saw this; I'm in. But I'm just starting now, I probably won't have it until an hour from now (that is, half an hour or so late).

Here is mine - everyone asleep so lyrics only for now - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36946

This took about 90 minutes. Sorry it's late.

*36957

Also, I'm sorry about what I did to your lovely prompt.

I have started work on this in a quick few minutes that I had, but that’s it so far - music for verse and chorus, and one line - “under the desert stars”!

https://www.instagram.com/p/BzlHWdthfRA/?igshid=1n482wvjwnj6y

Late to the party but loved the prompt

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36968

Late but I did start this morning and got called into work early. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37019

Here's one I posted last night before bed. Using these superskirmish prompts has been a great way to add lyrics to the instrumental tracks my band comes up with each week.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37754