SUPERSKIRMISH-H - #ss070519h - Saturday, July 6th at 6 AM CDT 7 AM EDT, 4 AM PDT, 12 PM BST, 11 AM UTC

16 posts / 0 new
Last post

Super Skirmish #: 1
SKIRMISH #: ss070619h
HOST: @AndyGetch
WHEN: Saturday, July 6th at 12:00 noon PM BST (London), 11:00 AM UTC (Reykjavik), 7:00 AM EDT (New York), 6:00 AM CDT (Chicago) 4:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles)
Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

TITLE/PROMPT/THEME: PRETTY LITTLE PICTURE
Song tags: ss070619h, superskirmish, feast, skirmish

WHAT: This will be a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the event starting time, a title/prompt/theme will be posted here. Where inspiration/perspiration goes is your option.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour (or so) as this is a super skirmish, the next skirmish in the series will be two hours after this one. Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. While giggles, face-palm moments or surprising inspiration may occur, remember that the goal is to write a new song and have fun!

3) Use the song tags above and also post a link to your song in this thread.

4) If you participate, please read and/or listen to and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants! A big part of the fun is learning what everyone else did with the prompt.

Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

The skirmish "H" prompt is "Pretty Little Picture"

Good morning Andy! I am up and gonna give this a whirl Smile

I am brand new to the 50/90 and only vaguely understand what you mean by the skirmish. I get the concept. Do we all write together or do I just get going on a song in 1 hour from right now??? Well, I will give it a whirl. I am in Spain, but looks like I am sort of almost on time! I give myself 40mins! Let's go!

Matt - it's just a fun challenge to write something in the timeframe. You can write your own, or ask to collab or whatever. Good luck and welcome to 50/90

@Matt Rivers - yup do what you can in the time frame. lyrics or music or both against the Prompt. Post before the hour is up if possible! Its accepted if you post you will comment on all others who have posted. tag the song with the skirmish number. Enjoy

Done! Well, lyrics only because we all know that's all I do! Smile
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36928

Hi @Matt Rivers yes please join in! There will be a few more of these today every two hours and more as 5090 progresses. Good luck and thanks @DeannaSweidel for the concise and prompt answer.

Here is mine. I kinda like this one http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36931

family off to bed so lyrics now only - maybe music tomorrrow http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36932

Here is mine, I composed it during my teaching break today. Will get back listening after finishing teaching. Thank you Andy for the prompt.
Nadia
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36937

Okay... I managed it! Started late but got a song out in 1 hour. It pretty much took me longer to get rid of the distractions and remember how to use Soundcloud! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36941

Yeh Finaly got music done! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36932

I had to take a break from hating everything I have tried so far with the progressive/experimental exquisite corpse.
so, another posthumous songskirmish to cleanse my palette.

selfie - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37741