Superskirmish G - SS071021G - July 10- midnight CDT (10pm PDT, 1am EST, 6am BST, 7am CEST, 3PM AEST.)

18 posts / 0 new
Last post
dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

DATE/TIME: G - SS071021G - July 10- midnight CDT (10pm PDT, 1am EST, 6am BST, 7am CEST, 3PM AEST etc...)
THEME/PROMPT:Consequence/Reprecussions

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss071021G, feast,

HOST: Me

WHAT: We’ll have an hour to write, record, and post a song in response to the announced theme/prompt. Instrumentals and lyrics-only are also fine. When you have finished your song or lyric, please share the link in this thread. It is part of the fun - and good skirmish etiquette - to listen to other participants’ songs.

Happy skirmishing!!

*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway - there really are no skirmish police!

Is F missing in action

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

Not sure, I just woke up but I hope not was planning on joining that one as well Biggrin

Well its not up

Andy has stepped in and posted

Oh my goodness, y'all! Sorry about dropping the ball, I ended up having to move out of the apartment I was staying at with no notice, and completely forgot until just now. Glad someone stepped in and covered for me! Hopefully nothing like this should happen again this summer.

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

@Victoria Brooks Sorry to hear! I speak from too much experience that front, that's never fun Wink If you want G you can have it, if not you at least have given me some prompt ideas Biggrin Good luck!

I think at this point I'm just going to pass out and try not to about how bonkers today was. Glad you got some inspiration out of all this, at least! I think I did as well (and I'm definitely coming back and hitting some of these skirmishes tomorrow evening once I'm fully settled)

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

Okay, enjoy some sleep.

@Victoria Brooks no worries and thx for checking in. Hope everything is ok.

oooh, consequences. let me see if i can do this one...

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

Consequence/Reprecussions for a prompt.

Random book, two random pages two seemingly non-random words Biggrin

Okey dokey i am onto it! hmmmm Consequence/Repercussions

i made this lyrics-only stream-of-consciousness piece. musical collaborators welcome!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47478

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

https://files.fawmers.org/5090_2021/dzd/Consequence.mp3

and again if I miss anyone that posts theirs here I'll get to it sometime over the weekend. Thanks for playing!

Here is mine - always good when you make yourself laugh http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47480

Well I got done pretty close to time but then I got to typing (see liner notes)
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47483

Late entry and a prompt mash-up *47494