SUPERSKIRMISH-G #ss070619g - Saturday, July 6th at 4 AM CDT (5 AM EDT, 2 AM PDT, 10 AM BST, 9 AM UTC)

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

Super Skirmish #: 1
SKIRMISH #: ss070619g
HOST: @wobbie wobbit
WHEN: Saturday, July 6th at 4 AM CDT (5 AM EDT, 2 AM PDT, 10 AM BST, 9 AM UTC)
Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

TITLE/PROMPT/THEME: A letter -either write a song in the form of a letter or about a letter
Song tags: ss070619g, superskirmish, feast, skirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour or start late, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants!

Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Bump! Checking in.

a Letter - either write a song in the form of a letter or one about a letter

okey dokey - see what i can do

Here's mine: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36924

Thanks for a great skirmish Wobbie!

grr wouldnt load -- got it now http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36927 thx Wobbie

well done you two... i havent listened yet, i want to do demo even though i only have rough gist of a tune, i have done it but having a wobbly moment so i have stepped off the rushing and will get back on it when i have recovered a bit and skip the next skirmish

I won't count it as an actual skirmish, because it's days late and it definitely took me longer than an hour. But I've used this theme for one of my rockabilly songs:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37053

I also have a posthumous skirmish
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37284

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37641 Oh boy did I push that out lol Better late than never as they say Wink

Crazy late to the game, but I do come back to the skirmishes when I am stuck or cannot think of something to write. I wrote lyrics and a few days later Susan did her magical thing to them. Here's that result. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38598