Superskirmish E - SS070921E - July 9 - 8pm CDT (6pm PDT, 9pm EST, July 10: 2am BST, 3am CET, 11AM AEST etc...)

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish E
SS070921E

DATE/TIME: Friday, July 9, 2021 July 9 - 8pm CDT (6pm PDT, 9pm EDT, July 10: 2am BST, 2am CET, 11AM AEST etc...)
World Clock Converter for your location: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20210710T010000&p1=179
THEME/PROMPT: TREK
TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss070921E, feast
HOST: @AndyGetch
WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to, or hopefully somewhat inspired by, the announced prompt. Instrumentals, lyrics-only, and even partial songs are also fine. When you have finished, please share the link in this thread then please go listen to other participants’ songs to see the variety of ideas that flow from the prompt. It also helps build songwriting skills and is a way to bypass the inner critic. The beauty of a super skirmish is that there is a song prompt every two hours for 24 hours and this is the fifth of the twelve.
Happy skirmishing!!
*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway, we have 83 days left for more writing.

The skirmish prompt is "TREK"

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47452 Well, what did you *think* I would write about? LOL

Whee! *47454

buzzer beater! *47459

Here is mine - phew that was tricky http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47458

Oops, host forgot to post *47455