Superskirmish D - SS082721D - August 27 - 6pm CDT (4pm PDT, 7pm EDT, August 28: midnight BST, 1am CEST, 9AM AEST etc...)

11 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish D
SS082721D

DATE/TIME: Friday, August 28, 2021 - 6am CDT (4am PDT, 7am EDT, noon BST, 1pm CEST, 9PM AEST etc...)
Australian Eastern Time, AET Sat, Aug 28, 2021 at 9:00 pm AEST
Central European Summer Time, CEST Sat, Aug 28, 2021 at 1:00 pm CEST
London, United Kingdom Sat, Aug 28, 2021 at 12:00 AM BST
Greenwich Mean Time, GMT Fri, Aug 27, 2021 at 11:00 pm GMT
New York, USA Fri, Aug 27, 2021 at 7:00 pm EDT
Chicago, USA Fri, Aug 27, 2021 at 6:00 pm CDT
Los Angeles, USA Fri, Aug 27, 2021 at 4:00 pm PDT
World Clock Converter for your location: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20210828T110000&p1=tz_aet&p2=tz_cest&p3=13... (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: Write a love song to a planet, real or imagined

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082821J, feast, Planet, Planet Love song

HOST: @Unpronounceable

WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to, or hopefully somewhat inspired by, the announced prompt. Instrumentals, lyrics-only, and even partial songs are also fine. When you have finished, please share the link in this thread then please go listen to other participants’ songs to see the variety of ideas that flow from the prompt. It also helps build songwriting skills and is a way to bypass the inner critic. The beauty of a super skirmish is that there is a song prompt every two hours for 24 hours and this is the ninth of the twelve.
Happy skirmishing!!
*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway, we have 83 days left for more writing.

We're next! Smile

Here we go!

THEME/PROMPT: Write a love song to a planet, real or imagined

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082821J, feast, Planet, Planet Love song

Happy writing! Smile

Here is my quick, silly, i hope fun write. Setting up here for music festival. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50473

Whew! I feel like I could keep going. Good thing it's a superskirmish! :p. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50478

Work in progress, but it's getting there: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50479

Here is mine, I'll be commenting tomorrow. It's very late over here Smile
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50480

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50481
thanks for the prompt - it was super-cool one that I was excited about, but...well...this happened lol