SUPERSKIRMISH D - #ss070519d - Friday, July 5 at 10PM CDT (11PM EDT, 8 PM PDT, 4AM BST, etc)

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

Super Skirmish #: 1
SKIRMISH #: ss070519d
HOST: @metalfoot
WHEN: Friday, July 5th at 10:00 PM CDT (9:00 PM EDT, 8:00 PM PDT, July 6 4AM BST, 3AM UTC)
Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

TITLE/PROMPT/THEME: On the shelf
Song tags: ss070519d, superskirmish, feast, skirmish

What does "on the shelf" suggest to you? Go with it and create something!
----

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour or start late, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants!

Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

I’m not going to be home for the first three skirmishes (I’m out right now writing this on my phone at a store while my wife shops), but I’ll try to participate in this one if I’m still awake (sadly far from guaranteed for me these days at 11-12 at night local time).

I will be late for this one! But i will still do in an hour a bit later.

In the category of fair warning, I might be a little late returning comments on other skirmish tracks inasmuch as 10 pm is nearly bedtime for me... but I will post the theme on time and possibly write my track ere I head bedward.

THEME: On The Shelf

Here's the song I came up with. I'm physically and mentally exhausted so I'll be calling it a night and catching up with any other entries in the morning!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36896

got in and had 20 minutes - but here it is http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36899

Did this last night but fell asleep before posting
Sorry!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36951

I did this one posthumously, with the Catalytic Perverters, sort of...
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37266