Superskirmish B - SS082721B - August 27 - 2pm CDT (noon PDT, 3pm EDT, 8pm BST, 9pm CEST, August 28: 5AM AEST etc...)

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish B
SS082721B

DATE/TIME: Friday, August 27 - 2pm CDT (noon PDT, 3pm EDT, 8pm BST, 9pm CEST, August 28: 5AM AEST etc...)

World Clock Converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/

THEME/PROMPT: Road(s) - Road rash? Road rage? Roadie life? Road to nowhere? Is it the road less traveled or on the road again? Give us a road song!

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082721B, feast, road,

HOST: @vivalarayna

WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to, or hopefully somewhat inspired by, the announced prompt. Instrumentals, lyrics-only, and even partial songs are also fine. When you have finished, please share the link to your song in this thread.

THEN PLEASE GO LISTEN TO AND COMMENT ON OTHER PARTICIPANTS' SONGS!

This is a great way to see how others interpreted the prompt (sometimes in surprising directions!) and also helps build the community within 50/90. You may be inspired by what you find to possibly collaborate, or challenge your own writing to turn off that internal editor and go to a new level.

What to do if this prompt doesn't inspire you? There is a new prompt every two hours in a superskirmish and this is the second of thirteen. There are plenty more opportunities for inspiration on their way. Happy skirmishing!!

*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway, we have 34 days left for more writing.

SuperSkirmish B
SS082721B

DATE/TIME: Friday, August 27 - 2pm CDT (noon PDT, 3pm EDT, 8pm BST, 9pm CEST, August 28: 5AM AEST etc...)

THEME/PROMPT: Road(s) - Road rash? Road rage? Roadie life? Road to nowhere? Is it the road less traveled? On the road again? Give us a road song!

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082721B, feast, road,

HOST: @vivalarayna

I had a lot of fun rockin' this one on the uke:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50449

Here's mine, with 2 minutes to spare!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50450

Thanks for the prompt! I'll be doing some listening but this will be my last skirmish of the day, there's only so much, "I just have to do this skirmish my wife can take."

Thank you for the prompt. Her is mine:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50452

Needs work, but here's mine:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50453

Thanks for participating!!

Here's mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50454. Thanks for hosting, I'll be back in a few hours to listen!

An environmental take with a slide guitar! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50448

Mine as well. I think i was thinking initially, the loneliness of the long distance runner, but with a happier feel. Away from home lyrics today. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50464