Superskirmish A6A

10 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH: Saturday, 5th of August 8pm EDT, 5pm PDT, Sunday 6th of August 1am BST
HOST: squeakmouse73
THEME: baseball, or if you want an even more challenging idea, write a song around any particular memorable sports call.
.
TAGS: skirmish skirmishA5a baseball sports
WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)
3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!
Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.
If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)
Good luck and enjoy!
P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.
Love, peace and good music!

I think it's supposed to be SSA6a (date in UK)

Yup thats the number SSA6a ! Its all based around the uk dates please, to stick to the FAWM and 50/90 official timezones
@squeakmouse73 please can you change the skirmish numbers in your post, and in the post title ? thank you !!

So it begins? Write away, fine folk. I'm tired of being indoors.

Here is mine *23323

*23325
I really need to get outside. Smile ttyl

I wrote this song last week based on several different skirmish prompts, and it's only now I've got the time for tracking down which ones. This was definitely one of them. It's called "Wasting Time Talking Sports". http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25787