SUPERSKIRMISH 9 - Saturday October 1: noon London (4 AM Los Angeles, 7 AM New York)

7 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH 9
Time: Saturday October 1 - 11 am London (4 AM Los Angeles, 7 AM New York)
Host: @AndyGetch
For other time zones, consult this converter found at http://www.timeanddate.com (link is external)

===========
TITLE/INSPIRATION: Sacred (or some variation)
===========

TAGS: skirmish superskirmish

WHAT: We'll have a song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, a title will be announced.
2) All participants write and record a song to that title. They have an hour to do so.
3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensues. But most importantly, one more song is written!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread!

Have fun!

Hi [@AndiGetch] I think @Jibbidy34 used UTC in the list but in the titles it's BST. I just added two hours from the last one to mine. So your's probably is 12 not 11 (but this gets all too confusing for me...) If not we're doing just two in a row Wink

Yes it would be noon in London when this one launches @AndyGetch Smile

come on!!!

The title/prompt is SACRED
(or a variation thereof)

here's mine: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20346 Can't do more than lyrics within an hour...