SUPERSKIRMISH #6 ; Saturday July 23 10pm PDT, Sunday July 24 1am EST, 6am BST

16 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH #6

Time: Saturday July 23 10pm PDT, Sunday July 24 1am EST, 6am BST

For other time zones, consult this converter found at http://www.timeanddate.com (link is external)

Host: Amanda West

===========
TITLE/INSPIRATION: Dream
===========

TAGS: skirmish superskirmish dream

WHAT: We'll have a song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, a title will be announced.
2) All participants write and record a song to that title. They have an hour to do so.
3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensues. But most importantly, one more song is written!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread!

Have fun!

Bumpity Bump!! getting ready!

When do we sleep?!

@barbara I guess this one will be dreampop then?

in the key of zzzzzzzz Smile

Lol, both of you! Smile

How about "DREAM" for a prompt?

Sure, I'll take it! Thanks, Andy.

Lyrics only. A happy Jumpin, Jiving and wailing...well, ti will be when I can make music without waking up the house. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17512

Something dark (my specialty these days!)

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17514

Thanks for the skirmish @AndyGetch! Ya got me out of my rut!

Rats! I didn't realize DREAM was the actual prompt. Now I get to play catch-up. :O

Is it?

Massive apologies everyone - my alarm failed to go off at 5.30am ready for 6am Sad Sad Sad Which is incredibly apt considering the Theme that @AndyGetch chose !

Thank you Andy Smile

*17541
This turned into more than a skirmish effort, but it's still inspired by this thread, so here it is!
Smile

While I didn't make the skirmish, I did this as a 3in10, so under time constraints.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17587 - "Dreams of blood"
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17590 - "A Brilliant Dream"
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17593 - "Sometimes I Dream"
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17595 - "On Sharing Your Dreams"
(They're all over 2 minutes, but I did squeeze in a fourth.)