SUPERSKIRMISH 5/6 July Signups Complete

43 posts / 0 new
Last post

Below is the schedule for our kickoff SUPERSKIRMISH. Please let me know which slot you would like to host, first come/first served, etc.!

And please let me know if I have messed up a date or time; I tried to hit several places and one universal!

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

---------------------------------------------

#ss070519a - Superskirmish Friday, July 5th at 4:00 PM CDT (5:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM PDT, 10:00 PM BST, 9:00 PM UTC) - HOST - johnstaples

#ss070519b - Superskirmish Friday, July 5th at 6:00 PM CDT (7:00 PM EDT, 4:00 PM PDT, 6 July 12:00 AM BST, 11:00 PM UTC) - HOST - Chip Withrow

#ss070519c - Superskirmish Friday, July 5th at 8:00 PM CDT (9:00 PM EDT, 6:00 PM PDT, 6 July 2:00 AM BST, 6 July 1:00 AM UTC) - HOST - coolparadiso

#ss070519d - Superskirmish Friday, July 5th at 10:00 PM CDT (11:00 PM EDT, 8:00 PM PDT, 6 July 4:00 AM BST, 6 July 3:00 AM UTC) - HOST - metalfoot

#ss070619e - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 12:00 AM CDT (1:00 AM EDT, 5 July 10:00 PM PDT, 6:00 AM BST, 5:00 AM UTC) - HOST - Vegansongs

#ss070619f - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 2:00 AM CDT (3:00 AM EDT, 12:00 AM PDT, 8:00 AM BST, 7:00 AM UTC) - HOST - Amanda West

#ss070619g - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 4:00 AM CDT (5:00 AM EDT, 2:00 AM PDT, 10:00 AM BST, 9:00 AM UTC) - HOST - wobbie wobbit

#ss070619h - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 6:00 AM CDT (7:00 AM EDT, 4:00 AM PDT, 12:00 PM BST, 11:00 AM UTC) - HOST - AndyGetch

#ss070619i - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 8:00 AM CDT (9:00 AM EDT, 6:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM BST, 1:00 PM UTC) - HOST - Donna Devine

#ss070619j - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 10:00 AM CDT (11:00 AM EDT, 8:00 AM PDT, 4:00 PM BST, 3:00 PM UTC) - HOST - writeandwrong

#ss070619k - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 12:00 PM CDT (1:00 PM EDT, 10:00 AM PDT, 6:00 PM BST, 5:00 PM UTC) - HOST - JWHanberry

#ss070619L - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC) - HOST - tootoobee

---------------------------------------------

We need 11 more hosts for this weekend's SUPERSKIRMISH!

Below are a few folks tagged who have expressed interest in hosting or who have done it in the past. If you don't see your name here please tag in! I am forgetful these days!! Smile

@wobbie wobbit
@Vegansongs
@metalfoot
@JWHanberry
@coolparadiso
@Valerie Cox
@AndyGetch
@Pearlmanhattan
@ductapeguy
@musicsongwriter
@corinne54
@writeandwrong
@OdilonGreen
@tcelliott
@mike skliar
@oneslowtyper
@Jibbidy34
@Adnama17
@JamKar
@Krayzie003
@Scubed
@yam655
@tootoobee
@Sw1n3flu
@Amanda West
@littlespiral

Ok i will take #ss070719c - Superskirmish Friday, July 5th at 8:00 PM CDT (9:00 PM EDT, 6:00 PM PDT, 6 July 2:00 AM BST, 6 July 1:00 AM UTC) Easy for me as its 11am Saturday on aest. Always happy to help out if short elsewhere.

Thank you @coolparadiso! I have you down for #ss070519c; I originally had the number wrong as #ss070719c. Please confirm you are ok with #ss070519c. Thanks!

I'll do #ss070519d!

@metalfoot you got it! Thanks!

I'll take K. Sat noon CDT. I can also take B if no one else does. Thanks @johnstaples for getting us lined up.

Thanks @JWHanberry! Got you down for K.

I can host "070519h" and happy to fill in any last-minute empty slots

Thanks @AndyGetch! I assume you meant this one?

ss070619h - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 6:00 AM CDT (7:00 AM EDT)

I'm ok with that @Johnstaples

10am EST Saturday morning, please! Thank you so much for organizing this splendid Superskirmish Mr @johnstaples !

Thanks @writeandwrong...I have you down for this one,

#ss070619j - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 10:00 AM CDT (11:00 AM EDT, 8:00 AM PDT, 4:00 PM BST, 3:00 PM UTC) - HOST - writeandwrong

Hi John, my Saturday is very busy but I can try #ss070619L - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th if it's okay.
Nadia

Thanks Nadia! @musicsongwriter I have you down for #ss070619L - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

Thank you John Smile

hi John, I could take g or i Smile

@johnstaples, I can take this one.

Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 8:00 AM CDT (9:00 AM EDT, 6:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM BST, 1:00 PM UTC) - HOST - ???

Thanks @wobbie wobbit, got ya down for #ss070619g - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 4:00 AM CDT (5:00 AM EDT, 2:00 AM PDT, 10:00 AM BST, 9:00 AM UTC)

Thanks @Donna Devine! I have you down for #ss070619i - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 8:00 AM CDT (9:00 AM EDT, 6:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM BST, 1:00 PM UTC)

I’ll take that second one at 7 pm EDT!

I can do #ss070519b - that's midnight for me.
The other one I can do is #ss070619f - but no one will be there to write songs in any timezone lolol Apart from me of course Wink

i will be there @amandawest morming here!

Thanks @Chip Withrow! I have ya down for #ss070519b - Superskirmish Friday, July 5th at 6:00 PM CDT (7:00 PM EDT, 4:00 PM PDT, 6 July 12:00 AM BST, 11:00 PM UTC)

Thank you @Amanda West! You are scheduled for #ss070619f - Superskirmish Saturday, July 6th at 2:00 AM CDT (3:00 AM EDT, 12:00 AM PDT, 8:00 AM BST, 7:00 AM UTC)

ONLY 1 SLOT LEFT!!

I would take it but 6am on a Saturday morning is... well ...*yawn* Biggrin

@Jibbidy34, I understand. Hope you're gonna skirmish though!

Hi John- Is this 10 PM Friday? I am in Seattle area. I can do this.

Hi John, so sorry but looks like I wouldn't be able to host my skirmish slot as I'll be without my computer for most part of Saturday afternoon as many of my students are preparing for their exams. Please could anyone step in. I hope to participate at some point in skirmishes I'll be late with my entries. So sorry.
Nadia

I could take over Nadia's slot Smile

Perfect, thank you, hope John will soon see it and amend Smile

I will host some later in the summer - at a conference for the long weekend so may not get to participate in this one : (

@johnstaples - I'll take the last slot. 1am might mean I go to bed after posting the title, but I'll manage.

Can't host that last slot but I will be there for the Friday skirmishes! Can't wait!

Thanks to everyone who signed up to host! Let's have an awesome SUPERSKIRMISH starting on Friday!!!

Hit me up for the next one!

Thanks John- #ss070619e I look forward to Friday at 10 PM PDT( I'm in Seattle ) May the Muse be with us all! I'm working Saturday and may not be able to listen and comment until I get home later on Saturday.

Very exciting. Hoping to dip in and out of this.

A huge thank you to @johnstaples for putting the superskirmish together for us this weekend. You rock!!
Biggrin Biggrin Biggrin

Yes, what @Jibbidy34 said!