SUPERSKIRMISH #5 - Friday 30th-Sep 10pm (Chicago), 11pm (New York), 8pm (California), Saturday 1st-Oct 4am (London)

8 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH 5
Time: Friday 30th-Sep 8pm (Chicago), 9pm (New York), 6pm (California), Saturday 1st-Oct 2am (London)
Host: @metalfoot
For other time zones, consult this converter found at http://www.timeanddate.com (link is external)

===========
TITLE/INSPIRATION: Ukulele

If you want to use the title that's great or if you prefer to use it as inspiration that is fine too! For this one, write the song on the ukulele. Or write a song about ukuleles. Or how much you want to smash every ukulele you see. Or whatever. Smile
===========

TAGS: skirmish superskirmish superuke

WHAT: We'll have a song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, a title will be announced.
2) All participants write and record a song to that title. They have an hour to do so.
3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensues. But most importantly, one more song is written!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread!

If you participate it is customary to listen to (or read) the songs of the other skirmish participants and comment!

Good luck and have fun!

Theme: Ukulele
(Write your song on one or write a song about a ukulele!)

I'm in, out comes the Luna!

It's Ukulele Time! *20323

Here's lyrics only at the moment - http://www.fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20324

Lyrics only for right now: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20325

crappy ten minute write one-take for now LOL http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20326

Here's mine for superskirmishes 5 6 and 7

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20338