SUPERSKIRMISH 4; Saturday July 23 6 pm Los Angeles, 9 pm New York; Sunday July 24 2 am London

10 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH 4
Time: Sunday July 24 2 am London Saturday July 23 6 pm Los Angeles, 9 pm New York
Host: @AndyGetch
For other time zones, consult this converter found at http://www.timeanddate.com

===========
TITLE/INSPIRATION: TWENTY SIX YEARS or "JOHN!" (THE MAN CALLED OUT) from Ray Bradbury - The Martian Chronicles pg. 62, line 14
===========

TAGS: skirmish superskirmish

WHAT: We'll have a song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, a title will be announced.
2) All participants write and record a song to that title. They have an hour to do so.
3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensues. But most importantly, one more song is written!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread!

Have fun!

I'll see what the title is...

I should really get some listening/reading/commenting done!

I'm taking a break for awhile for food..
Thanks for keeping the games going!!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17493 - "Twenty-six years or John"

here is mine, the songs are getting progressively stranger, http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17494

*17495 - my ears are a little tired, so sorry if the mix is bad.

Here's mine- entitled '26 years'

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17497

John...mine.....get the kleenex....and probably a drink..... needs music. needs vocals. it's a downer. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17498

Here is mine posted up at last! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17500

And thank you, @AndyGetch for finding the other half of my entry for the skirmish. Now with music and vocal goodness.... http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17498