SUPERSKIRMISH #4 - 30th-Sep 8pm (Chicago), 9pm (New York), 6pm (California), 1st-Oct 2am (London)

5 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH 4
Time: Friday 30th-Sep 8pm (Chicago), 9pm (New York), 6pm (California), Saturday 1st-Oct 2am (London)
Host: @johnstaples
For other time zones, consult this converter found at http://www.timeanddate.com

===========
TITLE/INSPIRATION: I Remember

If you want to use the title that's great or if you prefer to use it as inspiration that is fine too! Below are some others I was thinking of so feel free if you like any of these instead.

Memories and Promises
Making Memories
Forgotten Memories
Forgotton Promise
Summer Promise
Summer Memories

===========

TAGS: skirmish superskirmish remember

WHAT: We'll have a song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, a title will be announced.
2) All participants write and record a song to that title. They have an hour to do so.
3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensues. But most importantly, one more song is written!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread!

If you participate it is customary to listen to (or read) the songs of the other skirmish participants and comment!

Good luck and have fun!

FYI:
This now has a title prompt, but it didn't get bumped because there was no new post.

I'll come back to it another time.
Thanks, John!

thanks for the bump @barbara...I noticed very few folks participating in the superskirmish and after posting the title kinda lost interest myself...is it time for FAWM yet? Biggrin

I remember my first car... *20309

Just saw the skirmish title a few minutes ago, used a backing track i had done earlier in the month and just did a vocal improv on it, but- here ya go, one more song! probably about childhood and all that, perhaps?

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20332

'do you remember'