SUPERSKIRMISH 3; Saturday July 23 4 pm Los Angeles, 7 pm New York; Sunday July 24 10 pm London

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH 3
Time: Sunday July 24 12 midnight London Saturday July 23 4 pm Los Angeles, 7 pm New York
Host: TBD @marvsmooth
For other time zones, consult this converter found at http://www.timeanddate.com (link is external)

===========
TITLE/INSPIRATION: Roundabout
===========

TAGS: skirmish superskirmish

WHAT: We'll have a song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, a title will be announced.
2) All participants write and record a song to that title. They have an hour to do so.
3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensues. But most importantly, one more song is written!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread!

Have fun!

I'm in

TITLE/INSPIRATION - Roundabout

here is mine, apologies to any violinists http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17483

As usual, I got distracted by my guitars and didn't leave enough time for lyrics. Oops! *17486

That's a Yes song.
Anyway. I'm bummed I'm out of town. Love the super skirmish. The Yes song title caught my eye.

*17487
Can't wait to find time to add the music!

Okay I just lost track of time on this one. I kept adding stuff.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/17488

@bitshred - is it really? Biggrin

As a big fan of Prog Rock, I know it is, and that's where I got the title idea from Wink