SUPERSKIRMISH #2 - 30 Sept 10 pm London (2PM LA, 5 PM NY)

6 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH 2
Time: Friday Sept 30 - 10 pm London (2 PM Los Angeles, 5 PM New York)
Host: @brrrse
For other time zones, consult this converter found at http://www.timeanddate.com (link is external)

===========
TITLE/INSPIRATION: Positive
===========

TAGS: skirmish superskirmish

WHAT: We'll have a song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, a title will be announced.
2) All participants write and record a song to that title. They have an hour to do so.
3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensues. But most importantly, one more song is written!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread!

Watch this space in about 20 minutes.

And it's UP. Prompt is Positive.

Got it done! Sorry it's late, we went out to eat and I made hubby race home so I could record it:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20295

*20290
Couldn't get the music down in time before my phone ran out of power, but enjoyed writing this lyric. Moving on to other titles while they're flying fast and furious!