SUPERSKIRMISH #12 THE FINAL BIG ONE; Sat 1 Oct- 6pm BST, 1pm EST, 10am PDT

4 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH #12

THIS IS THE BIG ONE - the super final skirmish of 50/90 - 2016 !!!!!!

Time: Saturday Oct 1st 10am PDT (Los Angeles), 1pm EST (New York), 6pm BST (London)

For other time zones, consult this converter found at http://www.timeanddate.com (link is external) (link is external) (link is external)

Host: @Jibbidy34

===========
TITLE/INSPIRATION: Memories

Prompts:
Remembering,
fond memories,
bad memories,
haunted by the past,
good experiences,
great times had,
trying to forget,
wish you could relive it

Bonus points for including the numbers 'fifty' or 'ninety' in your lyrics!!! Have fun everybody, and thank you all for playing Biggrin
===========

TAGS: skirmish superskirmish

WHAT: We'll have a song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, a title will be announced.
2) All participants write and record a song to that title. They have an hour to do so.
3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensues. But most importantly, one more song is written!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread!

Have fun!

Ok, the pressure is on to think of a good theme for this one...:) I hope as many of you as possible can take part in our last final superskirmish of 50/90, 2016!!!

*20359
"I'm Not Trying To Forget"
In keeping with my lyrics only streak...
Smile

A little late but here it is

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20361