Superskirmish 11 4pm London, 8am Los Angeles, 11am New York

7 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH 11

Time: Saturday October 1 - 4pm London (8 AM Los Angeles, 11 AM New York)
Host: @marvsmooth
For other time zones, consult this converter found at http://www.timeanddate.com (link is external) (link is external)

===========
TITLE/INSPIRATION: Travel Through Time
===========

TAGS: skirmish superskirmish

WHAT: We'll have a song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, a title will be announced.
2) All participants write and record a song to that title. They have an hour to do so.
3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensues. But most importantly, one more song is written!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread!

Have fun!

Oooh - Had no idea this was going on. Will try to make it!

I'm sorry, but I'm posting this a little early just in case...

As I've said earlier, it's Louise's birthday, so that's where my head is at!

Title/Inspiration - Travel Through Time

I'll give it a shot....but may take me all day LOL Smile

[@brrrse] - just use the time machine to keep going back to add bits Wink

*20356
"Time After Time After Time"
I'm in lyrics-only mode for these superskirmishes, it seems.

My first ten minutes of writing, with more to come! http://www.fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20357