SUPERSKIRMISH #1 - 30th Sept 8pm (London), 3pm (New York), noon (Los Angeles)

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH 1
Time: Friday Sept 30 - 8 pm London (12 noon Los Angeles, 3 PM New York)
Host: @Jibbidy34
For other time zones, consult this converter found at http://www.timeanddate.com

===========
TITLE/INSPIRATION: Endings
===========

TAGS: skirmish superskirmish

WHAT: We'll have a song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, a title will be announced.
2) All participants write and record a song to that title. They have an hour to do so.
3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensues. But most importantly, one more song is written!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread!

Have fun!

And we're off....go, go, go! Biggrin

Currently remodeling my bedroom and rebuilding the studio, so no demo right now. I will be coming back to this one...there's a lot of promise it in. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20283

Quick ten minute stream of conscious writing - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20286

So while this skirmish was going on, I was writing a song about a famous restaruant's "ending".. so I guess this fits!
and here's the song http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20284

*20299
Wrote this one out of order while waiting for my phone to re-charge. I had missed the skirmish time, but had fun doing this set of words in the meantime that could be called a song if you're feeling generous.
Smile