Superskirmish 070818L Sunday 8 July BST 16:00, PDT 08:00, EDT 11:00, AEST 01:00 Mon 9th

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH ss070818L Sunday July 8th

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
WHEN: Sunday 8 July BST 16:00, PDT 08:00, EDT 11:00, AEST 01:00 Mon 9th
THEME: Silly. You can use it as a title or as a theme, or write about something that is silly, or that isn’t silly, or just write a silly song...
HOST: @OdilonGreen

Song tags: #ss070818L, #superskirmish, #feast
Do not use # symbol when tagging your songs!

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

*When you have finished your song, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you
can still join in, there are no skirmish police!

I'm looking forward to this!

Nearly skirmish time!

I may give this one a try

Two minutes to go...

The theme is "silly."

I had premonition that would be the theme, I'll give it a try.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30820

Funny - because I use this word a lot (noted in the liner notes) - enjoy these ridiculous lyrics

Would have been just plain silly to finish on time. Just not the way I roll. Wink http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30825

Full Of Silliness, of course Wink
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30829

and here's mine- on banjo, in fact..

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30830