SuperS - F Saturday 6th July - 2am CDT, 3am EDT, midnight PDT, 8am BST, 7am UTC

28 posts / 0 new
Last post

Super Skirmish #: 1
SKIRMISH #: ss070619f
HOST: @Amanda West
WHEN: Saturday, July 6th at 2am CDT (3am EDT, midnight PDT, 8am BST, 7am UTC)
Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

TITLE/PROMPT/THEME: WAKE UP or DISTANCE (or waking up from a distance lol)
Song tags: ss070619f, superskirmish, feast, skirmish, distance, waking up,

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour or start late, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants!

Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Peace & love,
Amanda

Ok then! I'm up and ready for the challenge...

Ready to go! Just waiting for the theme...

yep i am here too hitting f5 - morning Smile

well it's midnight for me out here in california - whereabouts are you?

london Uk 8 am here

It's 9 o'clock in the morning here. The sun is shining through my bedroom window.

Looks like we dont have a prompt!

morning reklov super sunny here too Smile

Maybe Amanda is still sleeping. Could somebody wake her up?

i just messaged her through the FB link she has on her profile

i tried messaging her on fb messenger Smile else shall we pick a prompt between us?

Yup wobbie just choose one. I was about to suggest that

how about "DISTANCE"?

maybe we could all write songs about waking someone up LOL

ok, then i'll write a song about trying to wake someone up from a distance hahahahah

"Wake up, little Amaaanda, wake up!"

yeah i like that little spiral - more fun that mine! "wake up" then??

Distance is good. Might try and get in a line about not waking up,

Ok. Wake up

Here's the lyrics-only version for now: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36913
I'll need to add the demo tomorrow sometime when my housemates aren't all sleeping.
Have a good night/great morning everyone, enjoy skirmishing!

I have failed to even get started yet so i will leave this one.. i am hosting next one - hopefully will have more luck then.

i am almost finished - taking my hour so will post by quarter past

There was nut much time left, so i did a hasty demo version;
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36919

HUGE MASSIVE apologies to everyone Sad xxxxxxx
I set my alarm for early this morning, outta bed @ 7.15am ready for 8am prompt... felt ill so sat on recliner to wait, and fell asleep Sad
No excuse, just apologies all Smile <3 xxx
I have added Waking Up and Distance to the main post Smile

I'm happy to say this topic at least got me off my butt, to start writing again:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37260

a posthumous entry
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37278

I worked in both prompts Smile