Super Skirmish Y: Sunday 9/27, 10 am PDT, 1 pm EDT; 5 pm GMT, 6pm BST; Monday 9/28, 3 am AEST

11 posts / 0 new
Last post

A "Skirmish" is a group songwriting sprint. A time is announced, a writing prompt given, and then everyone has 1 HOUR to write a song. After you finish your song upload it, then post a link to it in this thread below. Part of the fun is to listen to and comment on the other participants songs. If it takes longer than an hour, or if you start late, then please post the song and comment anyway. The main goal is to encourage each other to write new songs that would not otherwise exist while having fun. The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

Tag it: ss092720Y, skirmish, super skirmish,

The Skirmish writing prompt is: I generated 10 random words using FawmMuse. Use at least 5 of the 10 words in your lyric (if instrumental only, title your piece with any number of words from the list). The words are:

down
fools
taco
my
cowgirl
madness
top
alaska
gives
marble

The Skirmish writing prompt is: I generated 10 random words using FawmMuse. Use at least 5 of the 10 words in your lyric (if instrumental only, title your piece with any number of words from the list). The words are:

down
fools
taco
my
cowgirl
madness
top
alaska
gives
marble

@tjeff You should actually change the tag to ss092720Y Smile

Anyway, here's my entry http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46047

This was fun - here's my effort
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46048

Thanks Corrine, my bad.

I changed it, I guess I was copying/pasting too fast!!

Oh I like this.. just seeing prompt now so will write late