Super skirmish V : Sunday 9/27, 4 am PDT, 7 am EDT; 11 am GMT, noon BST, 9 pm AEST

11 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @coolparadiso
When: Sunday 9/27, 4 am PDT, 7 am EDT; 11 am GMT, noon BST, 9 pm AEST
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock
(link is external)
(link is external) (link is external)
THEME/PROMPT: Crisis
Tag: ss092520V,
Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!
WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:
1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.
2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.
Most Important: HAVE FUN!
The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

You get a few extra minutes. The prompt is “Crisis”.

IA's picture
DonatedwinnerIA

Alright! I'm starting now!

Was hoping to do something with music but time is against me so a quick write. Cheers for the prompt.
https://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46022

IA's picture
DonatedwinnerIA

for some reason i cant comment on this try as i might! @Zeekle

Started late so I'm not over as much as it looks.. but still over by 10-12 minutes:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46027

I did not skirmish overnight so combined the last three prompts into this one:
PROMPT (from dzd): Opinions and Assholes
PROMPT (from coolpariso): Crisis
PROMPT (from scubed): Turn Around

They all came together quickly!
And I threw in the weekly challenge word - dozen.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46031

Quite late. Pardon me. Lol Thank you Mr. Cool Paradiso for the prompt.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46055