Super Skirmish Sunday July 12th, at 12PM PDT, 3PM EDT; 8PM GMT

18 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @corinne54
SS# ss071220Q
When: Sunday July 12th, at 12PM PDT, 3PM EDT; 8PM GMT

*************************************************
THEME/PROMPT: "I'M ALRIGHT"

*************************************************
TAGS: ss071220Q superskirmish, skirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

I hope to be able to join. Have a beautiful day Corinne Smile

THEME/PROMPT "I'M AlRIGHT" - Hope everyone isn't too pooped to squeeze in one last skirmish!

Thank you Corinne, here is my lyric
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42207

Thx Corinne. Just woke and did this lyric. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42208

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42210

Here is mine - need to run errands but will be back to comment on yours too!

Almost on time, working on my "mad beat skills"

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42214

Late AGAIN! In my defense, I was just starting to record when I had to move everything to another room. Grrr...

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42218

Hopin' y'all are alright too!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42220

Late as is the usual for me
https://soundcloud.com/user-877313077/im-alright
gonna take a break and will listen, read and comment shortly....

was going to pass as nothing came to mind, then this suddenly appeared...

late but, here it is

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42225

Here's mine! A few hours late sharing it, but I did write and record this afternoon in about 15 minutes.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42231

I’ll do this one now! it’s late but I’ve not had my creation chops on lately and thought I’d get in late rather than none at alll. I’m giving myself the timer at 6pm. Let’s go!!
EDIT: As promised, here it is!! = http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42274