Super Skirmish Sunday July 12, 2020 10 am PDT, 1 PM EDT; 5 pm GMT; 6pm BST

10 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @wacha
SS# ss071120P
When: ss071220p: Sunday July 12, 2020 10 am PDT, 1 PM EDT; 5 pm GMT; 6pm BST host

*************************************************
THEME/PROMPT: Such a thirst

*************************************************
TAGS: ss071120p, superskirmish, skirmish, suchathirst

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

The prompt is "such a thirst"

dzd's picture
dzd

I have a Zoom thing at 2 EDT, will listen and comment later. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42193

Here's mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42198. The lyric came quickly so decided to attempt a full band demo so I'm a bit late submitted. Working this afternoon (actually have a real music gig!) so I'll be back later to listen to everyone's song.

A little late, but in my defense, I was distracted by a gorgeous white butterfly in my courtyard. Biggrin

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42200

Started late, finished late: *42201

The time is out of joint oh cursed spite...Comments later.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42202