SUPER SKIRMISH SSJ22i Sat 5pm BST/Sat 12noon EDT/Sat 9am PDT/Sun 2am AEST

16 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPER SKIRMISH Sat 5pm BST/Sat 12noon EDT/Sat 9am PDT/Sun 2am AEST

TAGS: # SSJ22i or #superskirmishSMT
HOST: @Donna Devine
DATE/TIME: Sat 5pm BST/Sat 12noon EDT/Sat 9am PDT/Mon 2am AEST

Click this link to get your local time: https://goo.gl/J9e32W

For speedy EST to GMT/GMT+1 conversion: https://goo.gl/eBHMs

*Note that for those of you in the Amsterdam time zone, your starting time will be 6pm.
===========

THEME/PROMPT: STAIRS GOING SIDEWAYS / MUSTY ROOM / IN TRANSIT

Write on one of them OR Incorporate all of them into your song OR Select individual words to use in your lyric.

TAGS: # SSJ22i or #superskirmishSMT

===========

WHAT’S GOING TO HAPPEN: A song skirmish. It’ll go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I’ll announce a theme to inflame and inspire you; Smile

2) You’ll write, record, and post a song - which can also be simply a lyric or an instrumental - to that title. You have an hour to do so. If you can’t make the skirmish, it’s OK to write the song later but staying within the hour. But if you take a little longer, that’s OK too;

3) Please share links to your songs. Fun and embarrassment will ensue, but most important is that you’ll have created one more work!

Be sure to tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread. # SSJ22i or #superskirmishSMT

It’s customary to listen to (or read) and to comment on the songs of the other participants.

Please share the 50-90 love, people. Smile

Good luck, have fun, and dare to leap out of your comfort zone. REMEMBER: All skirmish pieces can be polished up later. Smile

Hey @Donna Devine - this one should be Sun 2am AEST

Thanks, Tom. Smile Corrected.

My bad - Master List has been corrected re AEST errors Smile

THEME/PROMPT: STAIRS GOING SIDEWAYS / MUSTY ROOM / IN TRANSIT

Write on one of them OR Incorporate all of them into your song OR Select individual words to use in your lyric.

It's already 20 minutes past the hour, but for anyone who shows up late, simply write within the hour from the time you started. Or whenever you have time. Wink

I'm unhappy with my melody, by I like my lyrics. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/22363

C'est fini. In Transit

Thanks for the lovely idea!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/22369

My contribution to this skirmish - Mama's House - about going home on a train to pack up your deceased mother's things - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/22373

FYI: The title of this thread doesn't mention the skirmish number or the date, so it could be confusing later on if it doesn't get corrected.

Adjusted! Thanks, @yam655. Smile

Thank you for a wonderful prompt Donna. Here is my piano piece. It was created under an hour.
Nadia
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/22378

I've been going back and trying some of the skirmishes that I missed. I did this one a few days ago, but didn't want to post it unfinished. I'm posting it now, still unfinished, because I decided I wouldn't have time to polish it AND write thirty more songs by the end of the month! (I can still reach the finish line if I write three songs a day!) http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25600