Super Skirmish ss072520C: Friday 9/25, 2 pm PDT, 5 pm EDT, 9 pm GMT, 10 pm BST; Saturday 9/26, 7 am AEST

18 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @musicsongwriter  

When: Friday 9/25, 2 pm PDT, 5 pm EDT, 9 pm GMT, 10 pm BST; Saturday 9/26, 7 am AEST

THEME/PROMPT: TBA

Tag: ss072520C, skirmish, super skirmish, ss092520c, music, magic,

This video @plainwhitetoast helps explain a skirmish and super skirmish: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NMO6lNRkRFI  

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish.

This is how it works:
At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.
All participants write and/or record, and post a song. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, please post anyway.
To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below. Please add any other tags you feel fit.
If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: Have fun! It's a very positive experience Smile
The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

Theme today: The magic of music
Well, posted at 9, meant to be posting at 10. So unexpectedly it's 2 hours lol. Sorry Smile

Theme: The magic of music Smile

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

Smile

Lucky I looked. The the time is wrong on this. Is 7am aest

Here is mine: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45871
Will adjust the time. Sorry, I've adjusted the time and added the tag Smile

should be ss092520c for the tag! (but so long as we're all using the same tag it will work)

Looking forward to what's cooking Smile

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45872 --here's what I came up with

Oh dear, did I mean to post my theme at 10 pm UK time??? Sorry, anyway, it's here now...

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45874

Thanks! Another great prompt! really had a blast with this one!

Not sure if I am early or late for this one... Need to go to bed so here is mine. If I don't listen / read yours in the next wee while I will do so tomorrow.... good night
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45873

@musicsongwriter we showed up at the right time, it's OK. Smile

Here's mine: *45875

Thank you Alex, I felt I ruined it all in one go lol.

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

@musicsongwriter thanks for hosting! I didn't even notice any time mess ups as I didn't read it anyway hahah, I'd of probably just posted something anyway. In this case it truly is the thought that counts Biggrin and was a great prompt!

I will upload the poor quality result I got tomorrow. I messed about with it and couldnt get it right, so needs be done as is. I'll spy my chance later to share!!

@dzd Thank you Smile
@nerdjealous looking forward to your song Smile