Super Skirmish ss071120f: Saturday July 11, 2020 5 am PDT, 8 AM EDT; noon GMT

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

ss071120f: Saturday July 11, 2020 5 am PDT, 8 AM EDT; noon GMT host @AndyGetch

Saturday July 11, 2020 SuperSkirmish F: Start 5 am PDT, 8 AM EDT; noon GMT; 1 pm BST;
A "Skirmish" is a group songwriting sprint. A time is announced, a writing prompt given, and then everyone has 1 HOUR to write a song. After you finish your song upload it, then post a link to it in this thread below. Part of the fun is to listen to and comment on the other participants songs. If it takes longer than an hour or if you start late, then please post and comment anyway. The main goal is to encourage each other to write new songs that would not otherwise exist while having fun. The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.
Tag it: ss071020a, skirmish, super skirmish,
The Skirmish writing prompt is: TRIUMPH

The Skirmish writing prompt is: TRIUMPH

Here is mine *42039

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42040

Here's mine! Kept it simple this time around, didn't even put harmonies on it.

Here is my contribution. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42045 first one "done", 49 to go...

*42047

Here's mine.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42063 Smile "Sweet Little Bike Called A Triumph"