Super Skirmish Q: Saturday 9/26, 6 pm PDT, 9 pm EDT, Sunday 1 pm GMT, 2pm BST, 11 pm AEST

10 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @coolparadiso
When: Saturday 9/26, 6 pm PDT, 9 pm EDT; Sunday 9/27, 1 am GMT, 2am BST, 11 am AEST
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock
(link is external)
(link is external) (link is external)
THEME/PROMPT: Hideaway
Tag: ss092520Q,
Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!
WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:
1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.
2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.
Most Important: HAVE FUN!
The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

Sorry lost internet! The prompt is Hideaway/ retreat etc

I have one, and I like it enough I want to record it well, so I'll post it soon. Smile

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

This will have to be my last for skirmish for the evening. Enjoy them all. Wish I had started sooner. Manana
Thanks for the prompt!

Here's mine. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46006

I got one, great prompt John! - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46007

thx for joining in !

Finally..................................................... UGH
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46011

Very late to this party - quick write

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46026