Super Skirmish O: Saturday 9/26, 2 pm PDT, 5 pm EDT, 9 pm GMT, 10pm BST; Sunday 9/27, 7 am AEST

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

A "Skirmish" is a group songwriting sprint. A time is announced, a writing prompt given, and then everyone has 1 HOUR to write a song. After you finish your song upload it, then post a link to it in this thread below. Part of the fun is to listen to and comment on the other participants songs. If it takes longer than an hour, or if you start late, then please post the song and comment anyway. The main goal is to encourage each other to write new songs that would not otherwise exist while having fun. The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

Tag it: ss092520O, skirmish, super skirmish,

The Skirmish writing prompt is: "October Sunshine"

The Skirmish writing prompt is: "October Sunshine"

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

Just saw this, so I'm late, I believe....... but hey I'll play if I don't have to get off the couch hahaha

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45986

There is a little bit of confusion as this is really O but you have tagged it A. So both your prompts are in A @tjeff

I tagged mine "O". Smile

I tagged mine O but just now until adnama17 everyone else had A

Late as I was outside enjoying the almost October Almost sunshine..

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45992

Thx!

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

hahah how dare you @tjeff let me tag something wrong by my own never looking and just copy/pasting stuff hahahah you could of put whatever in the tag line I'd of never noticed Biggrin