Super Skirmish M Saturday July 11, 2020 8 pm PDT, 11 PM EDT; Sunday July 12, 2020 3 am GMT; 4 am BST

6 posts / 0 new
Last post

ss071120m: Saturday July 11, 2020 8 pm PDT, 11 PM EDT; Sunday July 12, 2020 3 am GMT host @AndyGetch

A "Skirmish" is a group songwriting sprint. A time is announced, a writing prompt given, and then everyone has 1 HOUR to write a song. After you finish your song upload it, then post a link to it in this thread below. Part of the fun is to listen to and comment on the other participants songs. If it takes longer than an hour or if you start late, then please post and comment anyway. The main goal is to encourage each other to write new songs that would not otherwise exist while having fun. The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.
Tag it: ss071120m, skirmish, songskirmish,
The Skirmish writing prompt is:"RE-EVALUATE"

The Skirmish writing prompt is:"RE-EVALUATE"

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42144

Here's my lyric. Late to the party. Early here.