Super Skirmish L 8 am PDT, 11 am EDT, 3 pm GMT, 4pm BST; Sunday 9/27, 1 am AEST:

11 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @Scubed

When : 8 am PDT, 11 am EDT, 3 pm GMT, 4pm BST; Sunday 9/27, 1 am AEST

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: The Road Ahead

Tag: ss072620L, superskirmish, skirmish

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour, or whenever. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, or don't see this until later then PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

Prompt is “The Road Ahead.”

Nice prompt... here's my lyric.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45944

Mine as well. I will listen to all in a few hours, sleep now. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45945

My effort for this prompt - thanks
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45950

Thanks for this prompt!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45952

Collaboration desired!

Here's mine a few minutes late - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45954 - nice prompt.

Ooops, forgot to post the link earlier. Better late then never. Thanks for the good prompt.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45946