Super Skirmish K: Saturday 9/26, 6 am PDT, 9 am EDT, 1 pm GMT, 2pm BST, 11 pm AEST

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
IA's picture
DonatedwinnerIA

A "Skirmish" is a group songwriting sprint. A time is announced, a writing prompt given, and then everyone has 1 HOUR to write a song. After you finish your song upload it, then post a link to it in this thread below. Part of the fun is to listen to and comment on the other participants songs. If it takes longer than an hour, or if you start late, then please post the song and comment anyway. The main goal is to encourage each other to write new songs that would not otherwise exist while having fun. The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

Tag it: ss072620K, skirmish, super skirmish,

The Skirmish writing prompt is: KNIGHT

IA's picture
DonatedwinnerIA

The Skirmish writing prompt is: KNIGHT

here's mine: *45935

IA's picture
DonatedwinnerIA

did this quickly before shooting off for some soccer action! had fun messing about Smile bit experimental
...
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45937

Here's mine - it's a mix of chess and love. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45934

Just woke and saw this. So a quick write. I know people like this! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45941