Super Skirmish J: ss072620J: Saturday 9/26, 4 am PDT, 7 am EDT, 11 am GMT, noon BST, 9 pm AEST

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: Marilisa

When : ss072620J: Saturday 9/26, 4 am PDT, 7 am EDT, 11 am GMT, noon BST, 9 pm AEST

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: Perfection

Tag: ss072620J, superskirmish, skirmish

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour, or whenever. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, or don't see this until later then PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

THEME/PROMPT: Perfection

IA's picture
DonatedwinnerIA

Yea! I'll do it
just starting a bit late
I'm doing these live
https://www.twitch.tv/ianuarius

Only lyrics as out and about - great prompt.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45921

A few minutes over the hour, dammit, but I managed one.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45926

IA's picture
DonatedwinnerIA

Here's mine. Sorry, I don't have time to comment this weekend, but don't feel obliged to listen. Biggrin
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45928