Super Skirmish F: ss072520F: Friday 9/25, 8 pm PDT, 11 pm EDT; Saturday 9/26, 3 am GMT, 4am BST, 1 pm AEST

8 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: johnstaples

When : ss072520F: Friday 9/25, 8 pm PDT, 11 pm EDT; Saturday 9/26, 3 am GMT, 4am BST, 1 pm AEST

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: The End or some form of it...End of Summer...End of a Relationship...End of Days...End of the Story...End of Life...End of a Songwriting Challenge

Tag: ss072520F, superskirmish, skirmish, The End

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour, or whenever. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, or don't see this until later then PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

THEME/PROMPT: The End or some form of it...End of Summer...End of a Relationship...End of Days...End of the Story...End of Life...End of a Songwriting Challenge

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45899

Thanks! wasn't planning on revisiting any early today ones yet, but new written bits may work Biggrin

I'll listen/read everyones after next skirmish I should go wash and feed myself Biggrin

Oof, not a fan of mine. But if you really want to listen, here: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45900

Here's mine: *45902

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45908

Using prompts from the earlier skirmishes today as well, to catch up!