Super Skirmish E Saturday, #ss070519e July 6th at 12:00 AM CDT (1:00 AM EDT, 5 July 10:00 PM PDT, 6:00 AM BST, 5:00 AM UTC)

4 posts / 0 new
Last post

Super Skirmish #: 1
Superskirmish Saturday, #ss070519e July 6th at 12:00 AM CDT (1:00 AM EDT, 5 July 10:00 PM PDT, 6:00 AM BST, 5:00 AM UTC)

HOST:@vegansongs Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

TITLE/PROMPT/THEME: Time Period: Ancient
Shaping Force: Religion
Population: Entirely one nonhuman race

(((I got this from the Random Generator Chaotic Shiny - Do what you will with this!!!))))

Song tags: ss070519e, superskirmish, feast, skirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour or start late, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants!
Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Decided to do a random generator and will post soon..Getting close!
Looking forward to your tunes!
Rock on!
Laurie

Sorry to be dumb but which of those times are we in the UK?

I think you are BST. I assume you are now british summer time rather than the normal Gmt. So this one was 5am fir you

I am going to redo demo but here is my offering.. crap really- Who else tried this challenge? Sorry it was a random generator bust!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36911