Super Skirmish E: Friday 9/25, 6 pm PDT, 9 pm EDT; Saturday 9/26, 1 am GMT, 2am BST, 11 am AEST

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @mikehex
When: Friday 9/25, 6 pm PDT, 9 pm EDT; Saturday 9/26, 1 am GMT, 2am BST, 11 am AEST

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock(link is external) (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: Cats (or other pets)
Tag: ss092520E, skirmish, super skirmish, cats

I asked my daughter to choose the theme. She says: "Write songs about cats!"
Worked for Lloyd Weber. Well, okay.

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!
The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.

Hiya was this meant to start at 1pm? Just that it's 2pm here in GMT time Wink

@nerdjealous this is the skirmish set to start in 8 hours, I'm just getting the thread in place early

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

so where do I put my tune about that dreaded branch of the bureaucracy TBA? if this hasn't started yet? hahah I'm kidding......... I'll try to be here for it!

@Mikehex my apologies - just clicked it on and got confused. Thanks for clearing it up! I've realised others threads are being made too - oops! Made meself look like a fool !! Hehe. I'm hoping to take part so might see you tonight! Biggrin

Theme / Prompt: Cats (or other pets)

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

yah!

And here's mine: *45890

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45891

thanks for (other pets) I put my cat in a box and he's gone missing Wink
a little catted out atm Biggrin

Joined late, quickly whipped this up: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45894

never thought i'd make a song about cats.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45896