Super Skirmish C #ss070519c - Superskirmish Friday, July 5th at 8:00 PM CDT (9:00 PM EDT, 6:00 PM PDT, 6 July 2:00 AM BST, 6 Jul

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

Super Skirmish #: 1
SKIRMISH #: ss070519c
HOST: @coolparadiso
WHEN: Friday, July 5th at 8 PM CDT (9PM EDT, 6PM PDT, 6 July 2AM BST 6 July 1AM UTC
Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
(link is external)
TITLE/PROMPT/THEME: Hope
Song tags: ss070519c, superskirmish, feast, skirmish
WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour or start late, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants!
Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

The prompt is HOPE - Use it anyway you wish

I got really trite with this one. It could be worthy of the Bulwer-Lytton award for bad poetry. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36878

I have to run- if anymore come in i will comment later - cheers all for playing

Electro surf!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36889
My last one for today.

a posthumous entry from the Catalytic Perverters. NSFW
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37263