Sunday Skirmish,August 4th, at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC) 9:00 PM Mainz

19 posts / 0 new
Last post

Sunday Skirmish
Skirmish tag: #s080419a
Host: @corinne54
When: Sunday, August 4th at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC) 9:00 PM Mainz

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external) (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: "REACH FOR THE STARS" Modify as you wish

TAGS: #s080419a skirmish, songskirmish, feast

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts – and instrumentals - are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks. Wink
Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt!

Happy Writing!

See you this evening Smile

I'm early!

THEME/PROMPT: REACH FOR THE STARS" Modify as you wish!

Found some time, now let's see if I can find a song

Thank you Corinne, here is my lyrics attempt:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38562
Nadia

Thanks, Corinne! My first skirmish for the year that produced a result (lyric)!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38565

20 minute write on positive thinking! Thx Corrine. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38568

I have to ask, where is Mainz ? Sorry, I know curiosity killed the cat !

Well here it is in all its imperfection:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38569

I think Mainz is in Germany! @Amanda West Also everyone i just checked the tags no one (except Mark) is tagging these skirmishes with Corinnes tag ! Makes them harder for people to find if ya dont!

@coolparadiso I used Corinne's tags !

@coolparadiso ah, I think I see what happened with the tags - there wasn't a comma between the skirmish number and the word "skirmish" on mine; put one. is that what was messing it up?

I went way over the time limit, but it was a blast! Thanks for hosting, @corinne54 !

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38574

Was before you even posted i noticed mate! Probably right though! I just cut m paste the tag straight outta the skirmish prompt.

Second Sunday in a row I had to be somewhere when the skirmish started. So here I am now:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38579

Inspired by this prompt (and the movie Gattaca Biggrin ) though it took a fair bit longer than an hour. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38602