Sunday Skirmish - Sunday, July 19th (4PM PDT, 7PM EDT, 11PM GMT, 12AM BST)

18 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @powerstars
SS# s071920b
When: s071920b: Sunday July 19, 2020 4PM PDT, 7PM EDT, 11PM GMT, 12AM BST

*************************************************
THEME/PROMPT: Fake Tears

*************************************************
TAGS: s071920b, skirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

@Powerstars You need to recheck those times. 4PM PDT is not the same as 8PM EDT is not the same as 11 PM GMT.

Thanks for posting! If my ciphering is correct 7 pm EDT 6 pm CDT would align with the 4 pm PDT, 11 pm GMT, and 12 am BST times. Also I suggest using the tag 's071920b' since there is another skirmish at 3 pm EDT. This might help with the time zones https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20200719T230000&p1=137&p2=159&p3=179&p4=tz...

dzd's picture
winnerdzd

@AndyGetch thanks for that link! I'm forever lost with time zones hahah. I think it's just the letter abbreviations.......gives me that creepy algebra feeling Wink

@AndyGetch thanks so much for helping sort those! I think I did some clumsy conversions and ended up getting them wrong. I'll correct those and give it the new tag.

So we're having two skirmishes today, it seems. I'll make mine "a"

Just checking if there is another skirmish today?

Yep! This one's still on.

What is the theme please?

Alright! Theme is "Fake Tears". Have at it. Biggrin

Okay then, thank you, here is my take on fake:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42665

Done! I'm having trouble stepping away from the songmaking, heh. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42666

very silly one verse.. nsfw too

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42669

after some technical difficulties, here's my song
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42670

Very late but this is mine

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42677