Sunday Skirmish Sunday, August 11th at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

24 posts / 0 new
Last post

Sunday Skirmish
Skirmish tag: #s081119a
Host: @corinne54
When: Sunday, August 11th at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: "My Biggest Fear"

TAGS: #s081119a skirmish, songskirmish, feast.

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts – and instrumentals - are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks. Wink
Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt!

Hi Corinne, I'll have to start later but hoping to participate even with my late entry.

I'm hoping to make it too, but if I do, I've only got about 15 minutes.

<-- has set her alarm !

Might jump in today, we'll see...!

Hi Cornine54, I just posted my Feast song. Thanks, your friend Jimmy

Theme/Prompt: My Biggest Fear

that's a good one- might have to take part!

Here's mine: Will comment after I go grocery shopping!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38823

Mine http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38829 just woke had 20 mins.

Thank you for the skirmish @corinne54

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38830
I’d call it spoken word, and very brief.

Thank you Corinne, here is my lyric:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38833

I did write the song before 4 pm, and it took just 2 takes to get it right. So, skirmish-like.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/38840

Couldn't make it, had an appt. after all, but I'll listening tonight to all the delights!

So many entries! I promised myself I’d get back to some work I have to do at 6:30, and I still have a few of you left to comment on. I’ll make it there eventually. I’m finding these all very interesting!