Sunday Skirmish, September 8 at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

Sunday Skirmish
Skirmish tag: #s090819a
Host: @corinne54
When: Sunday, September 8 at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html(link is external)
THEME/PROMPT: Whispering In The Wind

TAGS: #s0090819a skirmish, songskirmish, feast.

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts – and instrumentals - are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks. Wink
Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt!

Top

@corinne54 I think the tag should be s090819a. You have two different ones but I can't make a date out of them.

Theme/Prompt: Whispering In The Wind

Here is my early morning offering. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40006

Oops - my bad @JWHanberry That's what happens when I post at 4:30 in the morning!

here ya go.... apologies to you-know-who Smile

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40015