Sunday Skirmish September 5,2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

13 posts / 0 new
Last post

WHEN: Sunday Skirmish September 5,2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

THEME/TITLE: "GEM" - Any Jewel, Gem, Mineral, as in “Band of Gold”, “Ruby Tuesday”, “Diamond Girl” “Crystal Blue Persuasion”

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s090521, feast, gem
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @corinne54

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

THEME/TITLE: "GEM" - Any Jewel, Gem, Mineral, as in “Band of Gold”, “Ruby Tuesday”, “Diamond Girl” “Crystal Blue Persuasion”

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s090521, feast, gem

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50950

Thanks for the prompt! That was an especially fun one.

Not the cheeriest song, but here's mine. Thanks, @corinne54!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50953

Thank you Corinne. Here is my instrumental: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50954

Here's mine: *50956

Here's mine http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50957

Thanks for the prompt!

Coming in a bit late, but here's my take on the prompt!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50962

Was outside playing all day but happy to come in and find this prompt tonight.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50970

very late entry-- enjoy!

"only gold in the eyes of a fool"

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50978