Sunday Skirmish, September 22 at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

Sunday Skirmish
Skirmish tag: #s092219a
Host: @corinne54
When: Sunday, September 22 at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html(link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: Leaf

TAGS: #s092219a skirmish, songskirmish, feast. #leaf

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts – and instrumentals - are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks. Wink
Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt!

Theme/Prompt: Leaf

Thank you Corinne for your inspiring theme. Here is my acoustic piano:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40447

New Leaf http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40452
Back to comment later between football and part 5 of Country Music.

I've been out of 50/90 for a week or two and happy to be back with a skirmish. Of course, it couldn't be just about leaves, so it's Murder in the Woods.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40451

I finally made it to 14 songs!!
(That’s a FAWM at 1/3 the pace)

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40455

Hey Everyone, here is my song. Thanks, your friend Jimmy

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/tags/s092219a