Sunday Skirmish - September 16 3PM EST, 12PM PST, 8PM GMT

13 posts / 0 new
Last post

A title/prompt is given, and you have an hour (or so) to write, record, and post up a song based on it.

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.

WHEN: Sunday September 16 3PM EST, 12PM PST, 8PM GMT

THEME/TITLE: Mask

HOST: @corinne54

Song tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s091618a,

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

I'm in!

Looking forward to it.
Nadia

hope to try...now that i know the ACTUAL rules of skirmishes Smile

Theme Title: Mask

Thank you for the inspiration Corinne. Starting with my second piece. I initially created a different piece but couldn't find a photo for it. Instead found a different photo which inspired me to create my gentle piece. Hope to get to the dramatic one too...
*34767

Kentucky Standard Time. An hour is really an hour and a half. Wink
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/34768

*34770
"No Mask For Those Eyes"

Did it as soon as i wokeup. Still waiting for voice to return. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/34771

My dramatic take I also uploaded but forgot to post the link. This is what happens when one has to juggle so much... It's getting late, I'll be back tomorrow. Looking forward to hearing and reading your work and thank you to everyone who so kindly commented on my gentle piece I've uploaded first.
Nadia
*34769

I wrote myself a reminder and i still forgot about the Sunday skirmish. So i did it twelve hours late, but now it's the middle of the night and I don't know what I'm doing. Here's something song-like, at any rate http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/34797