Sunday Skirmish September 13, 2020 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

21 posts / 0 new
Last post

skirmish tag: s091320

Host: @corinne54

When: 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: "AUTUMN"

TAGS: s091320, skirmish, songskirmish, feast, autumn

Have you skirmished before? If so, come do it again! If not, please come try it!

WHAT: A 1 hour (if you need more time take it, if you need to join late, please do!) song skirmish. This is how it works:

1) At the start, I will post a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration in this thread.

2) All participants write and/or record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) To help others find your song, tag it using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the FAWM love.

Most Important: HAVE FUN!

Thanks for doing this. I really like your point about posting your song even if it took more than an hour.

Won't be getting home to late afternoon, will do the skirmish then. Looking forward to checking out everyone's work.

Theme/Title: "AUTUMN"

Thank you Corinne, here is mine:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45361

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45366 - will listen to peeps when i get chance!!

Lyrics only from me as I saw this very late. Crazily though probably the only one I have put in before the 1 hour time allocation.
Will read / listen to all asap....
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45367

IA's picture
DonatedIA

and here's mine!
autumn masks

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45372

I enjoyed writing a set of lyrics that are available for collaboration, if anyone fancies adding music.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45370

I wrote a second lyric on this prompt:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45374

And a second piece from me. Thank you Corinne Smile
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45375

Late as usual, but done in an hour: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45380

Thank you, Corinne! Smile I will miss these after 50/90 is over...

Just woke up. 15 minute write. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45381

Here's mine, sorry I'm late, just got home an hour or so ago: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/45382. Thanks so much for hosting these skirmishes Corrine, I appreciate it very much!

Late to the party but *45393